Home | Contact Us | Search


Bookmark Us
  Search Site
Print this Page Print Page

Welcome to the Oberlin Municipal Court website!

The Oberlin Municipal Court has jurisdiction in the following territories in Lorain County in the State of Ohio: City of Amherst, City of Oberlin, Village of Wellington, Village of South Amherst, Village of Kipton, Village of Rochester and the Townships of Amherst, Brighton, Camden, Henrietta , Huntington, New Russia, Penfield, Pittsfield, Rochester and Wellington.

This website contains information about the daily operations of the court and general information about the office of the Clerk of Court, the office of the Judge, and the Community Control Department.

View the Oberlin Municipal Building
that houses the Oberlin Municipal
Court located at
  85 S. Main St.
  Oberlin, Ohio 44074
  Phone Number 440-775-1751
  Fax Number 440-775-0619

The website also provides other information for those involved in a court proceeding as a party, a witness, a juror or attorney.


Informational Presentations
     Filing an Eviction Action
     Judicial Independence
     License Suspension for a Drug Offense
     Misdemeanor Sanctions: Making a Difference
     Points for Traffic Offenses
     Roles in the Justice System and Consequences of Underage Drinking
     Statistical Analysis of Cases Filed 2001-2013
     Wage Garnishment


Thank you for visiting our website. We hope the information provided is helpful and informative.


Sandra L. Kohart, Clerk of Court




Home | Contact Us | Search


Legal Disclaimer: The information on this web site is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Any reliance on the data on this site is at your own risk and liability. Further, use of this website is at your own risk. The Oberlin Municipal Court is not liable for any damages, including but not limited to damages to your computer system from viruses that may occur from use of this website.

Copyright 2004 - 2010, Oberlin Municipal Court